The 2018 Korea Popular Music Awards (KPMA) held its inaugural ceremony on December 20 in Ilsan, South Korea, and was hosted by actress Jin Se Yeon and Super Junior's Leeteuk. 

Many of K-pop's biggest stars including Wanna One, Red Velvet, Mamamoo, BTOB, NCT 127, Momoland, The Boyz, Roy Kim and more attended the event.

Wanna One were the biggest winners of the night, taking home four trophies in total including the Artist of the Year Daesang (grand prize), a Bonsang (main prize), the Olleh TV Best Artist award and a Popularity Award. Member Kang Daniel compared Wanna One to a "blank page" and thanked their fans for "filling it up with love", while Ha Sungwoon expressed his gratitude for being given so much love "up until the end". The group is set to disband at the end of this year.

Super Junior were honoured with the Hallyu Performance Award. Leeteuk shared that their youngest member Kyuhyun, who is currently in the midst of the mandatory military service, will be back next year, and that the group will meet fans with even better performances then.

Click through to see the photos from the 2018 KPMA red carpet!

View Next

View Next